Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Welcome to FSVintage Group

Take a moment to join us, we are waiting for you.

Transatlantic

    

Community Calendar
FSVKenny
edakridge

b-314-flight-deck-500x398.jpg

Message added by edakridge

Event details

B314.jpg

Pan American Airways Transatlantic Flight!

How a bout a nostalgic transatlantic flight with classic seaplanes.

Leg-1 of the flight will depart from Goose Bay CYYR  on Sat, Aug 1, 2020 at 1600 GMT/1200 EDT/0900 PDT and fly to Reykjavik BIRK for an overnight stay.

We will pick-up Leg-2 the next day leaving Reykjavik on Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 1600 GMT/1200 EDT/0900 PDT  and then fly to Aldergrove EGAA, ending this two day journey. I picked Aldergrove because there's a lake just west of the airport, suitable for landing flying boats.

If your are interested in the flight please leave a comment on this post.

Flight Plan Download: B-314.zip

 

P.S. This flight is subject to cancellation, if I have to work on Saturday :classic_dry:



Recommended Comments

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×